Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Archaea
  • Bacteria
  • Chromista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Agriculture and Forestry
  • Aquatic biology
  • Bioacoustics
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biotechnology
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology & Virology
  • Molecular biology
  • Palaeontology
  • Parasitology
  • Physiology
  • Systematics
  • Toxicology
  • Zoology & Animal Biology
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Emma McCarroll Shaw

Prem School Chaing Mai
Chiang Mai, Thailand
emmash@ptis.ac.th

Taxa: Araneae
Subjects: Taxonomy

Profile picture

Dmitry Sidorov

Institute of Biology and Soil Science
Vladivostok, Russia
sidorov@biosoil.ru

Taxa: Amphipoda
Regions: Europe; Asia

Profile picture

Murielle Simo-Droissart

Plant Systematic and Ecology Laboratory, Higher Teacher’s Training College, University of Yaoundé I
Yaoundé, Cameroon
murielle_simo@yahoo.fr

Taxa: Orchidaceae
Regions: Africa

Profile picture

Maciej Skoracki

Adam Mickiewicz University
Poznan, Poland
skoracki@amu.edu.pl

Taxa: Acari
Subjects: Taxonomy
Regions: World

Profile picture

Michael Skvarla

University of Maryland
College Park, United States of America
mskvarla@uark.edu

Taxa: Prostigmata; Trombidiformes
Subjects: Taxonomy; Systematics
Regions: Eastern USA and Eastern Canada

Profile picture

Vincent Smith

The Natural History Museum
London, United Kingdom
vince@vsmith.info

Taxa: Phthiraptera
Subjects: Bioinformatics; Phylogeny; Systematics
Regions: North America; South America; Europe

Profile picture

Nic Smol

University of Gent
Gent, Belgium
nic.smol@ugent.be

Taxa: Nemata
Subjects: Marine

Profile picture

Jay Stauffer

Penn State University
State College, United States of America
vc5@psu.edu

Taxa: Cyprinidae; Percidae; Cichlidae; Ictaluridae
Subjects: Biogeography; Phylogeny; Taxonomy; General ecology
Regions: North America; Africa; Central America

Profile picture

Pavel Stoev

National Museum of Natural History and Pensoft Publishers
Sofia, Bulgaria
projects@pensoft.net

Taxa: Diplopoda; Chilopoda
Subjects: Biogeography; Bioinformatics; Systematics; General ecology
Regions: North America; Europe; Africa; Asia

Profile picture

Elijah Talamas

USDA/SEL
Washington, DC, United States of America
talamas.1@osu.edu

Taxa: Platygastroidea

Profile picture

Paul Taylor

The Natural History Museum
London, United Kingdom
p.taylor@nhm.ac.uk

Taxa: Bryozoa
Subjects: Taxonomy
Regions: World

Profile picture

Joanne Taylor

Museum Victoria
Melbourne, Australia
jtaylor@museum.vic.gov.au

Taxa: Galatheoidea
Subjects: Molecular systematics; Phylogeny; Taxonomy
Regions: Australia