Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Archaea
  • Bacteria
  • Chromista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Agriculture and Forestry
  • Aquatic biology
  • Bioacoustics
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biotechnology
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology & Virology
  • Molecular biology
  • Palaeontology
  • Parasitology
  • Physiology
  • Systematics
  • Toxicology
  • Zoology & Animal Biology
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Donat Agosti

www.plazi.org
Bern, Switzerland
agosti@amnh.org

Taxa: Hymenoptera

Profile picture

Cristian Altaba

Universitat de les Illes Balears
Palma (Balearic Islands), Spain
cristianr.altaba@uib.cat

Taxa: Mollusca; Gastropoda; Bivalvia
Subjects: Nomenclature; Biogeography; Phylogeny; Taxonomy; General ecology
Regions: Southern Europe and Mediterranean; World

Profile picture

Franco Andreone

Museo Regionale di Scienze Naturali, Torino
Torino, Italy
franco.andreone@gmail.com

Taxa: Reptilia; Amphibia
Subjects: Systematics; Biodiversity & Conservation; General ecology

Profile picture

Christos Arvanitidis

Hellenic Center for Marine Recearch (HCMR)
Heraklion Crete, Greece
arvanitidis@her.hcmr.gr

Taxa: Polychaeta
Subjects: Systematics; Aquatic biology; Bioinformatics; Data Management; Taxonomy; General ecology
Regions: Europe

Profile picture

Paolo Audisio

Sapienza Rome University
Rome, Italy
paolo.audisio@uniroma1.it

Taxa: Coleoptera; Nitidulidae
Subjects: Molecular systematics; Taxonomy; General ecology
Regions: World

Profile picture

Luciano Javier Avila

Centro Nacional Patagonico (CENPAT-CONICET)
Puerto Madryn, Argentina
avilacnp@gmail.com

Taxa: Tropiduridae; Iguanidae
Subjects: Taxonomy; General ecology
Regions: South America

Profile picture

Sérgio Ávila

University of the Azores
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
avila@uac.pt

Taxa: Mollusca
Subjects: Palaeontology; Biogeography

Profile picture

Nicolas Bailly

Hellenic Centre for Marine Research (HCMR)
Gouves, Greece
nbailly@hcmr.gr

Profile picture

Bonnie Bain

Dixie State College of Utah
St. George, United States of America
bonnie.bain@gmail.com

Taxa: Pycnogonida
Subjects: Genetics; Taxonomy; General ecology
Regions: World

Profile picture

Ed Baker

The Natural History Museum
London, United Kingdom
edwbaker@gmail.com

Taxa: Orthoptera; Dermaptera; Phasmida; Mantodea; Blattodea
Subjects: Taxonomy
Regions: World

Profile picture

Alex Baumel

Aix Marseille University
Aix-en-Provence, France
alex.baumel@imbe.fr

Subjects: Genetics; General ecology
Regions: Southern Europe and Mediterranean

Profile picture

Andreas Beck

Botanische Staatssammlung München
München, Germany
beck@bsm.mwn.de

Taxa: Chlorophyta; Lichenized Fungi
Subjects: Systematics; Molecular systematics; Taxonomy; General ecology