Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Archaea
  • Bacteria
  • Chromista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Agriculture and Forestry
  • Aquatic biology
  • Bioacoustics
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biotechnology
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology & Virology
  • Molecular biology
  • Palaeontology
  • Parasitology
  • Physiology
  • Systematics
  • Toxicology
  • Zoology & Animal Biology
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Kristofer M. Helgen

Division of Mammals National Museum of Natural History
Washington, DC, United States of America
kristofer.helgen@adelaide.edu.au

Taxa: Mammalia
Subjects: Systematics; Molecular systematics

Profile picture

Francisco Hita Garcia        

Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University
Onna-son, Japan
fhitagarcia@gmail.com

Taxa: Formicidae
Subjects: Taxonomy; General ecology
Regions: Africa; Asia; Madagascar

Profile picture

Jana Hoffmann        

Museum für Naturkunde Berlin, Leibniz Institute for Evolution and Biodiversity Science
Berlin, Germany
jana.hoffmann@mfn-berlin.de

Taxa: Amphipoda; Brachiopoda
Subjects: Systematics; Aquatic biology; Molecular systematics; Taxonomy; Data Management
Regions: Caribbean; South America; Pacific Ocean

Profile picture

Jörg Holetschek

Botanic Garden & Botanical Museum Berlin-Dahlem
Berlin, Germany
j.holetschek@bgbm.org

Subjects: Bioinformatics; Data Management

Profile picture

Oleksandr Holovachov    

Swedish Museum of Natural History
Stockholm, Sweden
oleksandr.holovachov@nrm.se

Taxa: Araeolaimida; Plectidae; Desmodorida; Nemata
Subjects: Data Management

Profile picture

Xiaolei Huang

Institute of Zoology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Beijing, China
huangxl@ioz.ac.cn

Subjects: Taxonomy; Genetics; General ecology
Regions: Asia

Profile picture

Danwei Huang

National University of Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
huangdanwei@nus.edu.sg

Taxa: Scleractinia; Anthozoa
Subjects: Systematics

Profile picture

Falk Huettmann

University of Fairbanks
Fairbanks, United States of America
fhuettmann@alaska.edu

Subjects: General ecology
Regions: Polar; World; Indian Sub-Continent and Himalayas

Profile picture

Yu Ito

Xishuangbanna Tropical Botanical Garden
Kunming, China
yu.ito@canterbury.ac.nz

Taxa: Alismatales
Subjects: Taxonomy
Regions: Asia

Profile picture

Samuel James    

Maharishi University
Fairfield, United States of America
samuel-james@uiowa.edu

Taxa: Clitellata
Subjects: Systematics; Biogeography; Molecular systematics; Taxonomy; General ecology

Profile picture

Gordan Karaman

Montenegrin Academy of Sciences and Arts
Podgorica, Montenegro
karaman@t-com.me

Taxa: Amphipoda
Subjects: Taxonomy
Regions: World

Profile picture

David Kidd

Kingston University London
London, United Kingdom
d.kidd@kingston.ac.uk

Subjects: Biogeography; Data Management
Regions: Mexico; Europe