Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Archaea
  • Bacteria
  • Chromista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Agriculture and Forestry
  • Aquatic biology
  • Bioacoustics
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biotechnology
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology & Virology
  • Molecular biology
  • Palaeontology
  • Parasitology
  • Physiology
  • Systematics
  • Toxicology
  • Zoology & Animal Biology
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Donat Agosti        

www.plazi.org
Bern, Switzerland
agosti@amnh.org

Taxa: Hymenoptera

Profile picture

Cristian Altaba

Universitat de les Illes Balears
Palma (Balearic Islands), Spain
cristianr.altaba@uib.cat

Taxa: Bivalvia; Gastropoda; Mollusca
Subjects: Biogeography; Nomenclature; General ecology; Phylogeny; Taxonomy
Regions: Southern Europe and Mediterranean; World

Profile picture

Franco Andreone

Museo Regionale di Scienze Naturali, Torino
Torino, Italy
franco.andreone@gmail.com

Taxa: Amphibia; Reptilia
Subjects: Systematics; Biodiversity & Conservation; General ecology

Profile picture

Paolo A. Audisio

Sapienza Rome University
Rome, Italy
paolo.audisio@uniroma1.it

Taxa: Coleoptera; Nitidulidae
Subjects: Molecular systematics; General ecology; Taxonomy
Regions: World

Profile picture

Luciano Javier Avila

Centro Nacional Patagonico (CENPAT-CONICET)
Puerto Madryn, Argentina
avilacnp@gmail.com

Taxa: Iguanidae; Tropiduridae
Subjects: General ecology; Taxonomy
Regions: South America

Profile picture

Sérgio Ávila

University of the Azores
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
avila@uac.pt

Taxa: Mollusca
Subjects: Biogeography; Palaeontology

Profile picture

Nicolas Bailly    

University of British Columbia / Beaty Biodiversity Museum
Vancouver, Canada
bailly@zoology.ubc.ca

Profile picture

Bonnie Bain

Dixie State College of Utah
St. George, United States of America
bonnie.bain@gmail.com

Taxa: Pycnogonida
Subjects: General ecology; Taxonomy; Genetics
Regions: World

Profile picture

Edward Baker        

University of York
York, United Kingdom
edwbaker@gmail.com

Taxa: Dermaptera; Mantodea; Blattodea; Orthoptera; Phasmida
Subjects: Taxonomy
Regions: World

Profile picture

Alexander Balakirev            

A.N.Severtsov's Institute of Ecology and Evolution of Russian Academy of Sciences
Moscow, Russia
alexbalakirev@mail.ru

Taxa: Soricomorpha; Rodentia

Profile picture

Andreas Beck        

Botanische Staatssammlung München, SNSB-BSM
München, Germany
beck@bsm.mwn.de

Taxa: Chlorophyta; Lichenized Fungi
Subjects: Systematics; Molecular systematics; General ecology; Taxonomy

Profile picture

Gottfried Behounek

Bavarian State Collection of Zoology
München, Germany
gottfried.behounek@t-online.de

Taxa: Noctuoidea
Subjects: Taxonomy
Regions: Europe; Asia; South America