Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Archaea
  • Bacteria
  • Chromista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Agriculture and Forestry
  • Aquatic biology
  • Bioacoustics
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biotechnology
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology & Virology
  • Molecular biology
  • Palaeontology
  • Parasitology
  • Physiology
  • Systematics
  • Toxicology
  • Zoology & Animal Biology
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Donat Agosti            

Plazi
Bern, Switzerland
agosti@amnh.org

Taxa: Hymenoptera

Profile picture

Cristian Altaba

Universitat de les Illes Balears
Palma (Balearic Islands), Spain
cristianr.altaba@uib.cat

Taxa: Bivalvia; Gastropoda; Mollusca
Subject: Biogeography; Taxonomy; Nomenclature; Phylogeny; General ecology
Regions: World; Southern Europe and Mediterranean

Profile picture

Franco Andreone        

Museo Regionale di Scienze Naturali, Torino
Torino, Italy
franco.andreone@gmail.com

Taxa: Amphibia; Reptilia
Subject: Systematics; General ecology; Biodiversity & Conservation

Profile picture

Maickel Armenteros        

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
México, Mexico
maickel.armenteros@gmail.com

Taxa: Araeolaimida; Desmoscolecida; Monhysterida; Desmodorida

Profile picture

Christos Arvanitidis

LifeWatch ERIC
Seville, Spain
arvanitidis@hcmr.gr

Taxa: Polychaeta
Subject: Data Management; Taxonomy; Aquatic biology; Bioinformatics; Systematics; General ecology
Regions: Europe

Profile picture

Paolo A. Audisio        

Sapienza Rome University
Rome, Italy
paolo.audisio@uniroma1.it

Taxa: Coleoptera; Nitidulidae
Subject: Taxonomy; Molecular systematics; General ecology
Regions: World

Profile picture

Luciano Javier Avila

Centro Nacional Patagonico (CENPAT-CONICET)
Puerto Madryn, Argentina
avilacnp@gmail.com

Taxa: Iguanidae; Tropiduridae
Subject: Taxonomy; General ecology
Regions: South America

Profile picture

Sérgio Ávila

University of the Azores
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
avila@uac.pt

Taxa: Mollusca
Subject: Biogeography; Palaeontology

Profile picture

Davide Badano            

Sapienza University of Rome
Roma, Italy
davide.badano@gmail.com

Taxa: Neuroptera; Raphidioptera; Megaloptera
Subject: Biogeography; Data Management; Taxonomy; Systematics
Regions: World

Profile picture

Nicolas Bailly        

University of British Columbia / Beaty Biodiversity Museum
Vancouver, Canada
bailly@zoology.ubc.ca

Profile picture

Bonnie Bain    

Dixie State College of Utah
St. George, United States of America
bonnie.bain@gmail.com

Taxa: Pycnogonida
Subject: Taxonomy; Genetics; General ecology
Regions: World

Profile picture

Edward Baker            

University of York
York, United Kingdom
edwbaker@gmail.com

Taxa: Orthoptera; Dermaptera; Mantodea; Blattodea; Phasmida
Subject: Taxonomy
Regions: World