Editorial team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Archaea
  • Bacteria
  • Chromista
  • Fungi
  • Plantae
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Agriculture and Forestry
  • Aquatic biology
  • Bioacoustics
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Bioinformatics
  • Biotechnology
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Microbiology & Virology
  • Molecular biology
  • Palaeontology
  • Parasitology
  • Physiology
  • Systematics
  • Toxicology
  • Zoology & Animal Biology
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject editors

Profile picture

Jan Bosselaers

Royal Museum for Central Africa
Tervuren, Belgium
dochterland@telenet.be

Taxa: Liocranidae; Corinnidae
Subjects: Taxonomy
Regions: Africa

Profile picture

Bong-Kyu Byun

Hannam University
Daejeon, Korea, South
bkbyun@hnu.kr

Taxa: Lepidoptera; Pyraloidea; Tineoidea; Tortricoidea
Subjects: Phylogeny; Taxonomy; Faunistics & Distribution; Data Management
Regions: Far East; Asia

Profile picture

Neil Caithness

University of Oxford
Oxford, United Kingdom
neil.caithness@oerc.ox.ac.uk

Taxa: Bovidae
Subjects: Ecological Modelling; Bioinformatics; Taxonomy
Regions: Africa

Profile picture

Pedro Cardoso

Finnish Museum of Natural History, University of Helsinki
Helsinki, Finland
pedro.cardoso@helsinki.fi

Taxa: Araneae
Subjects: General ecology; Taxonomy
Regions: Europe; North Africa

Profile picture

Riccardo Castiglia

University of Rome La Sapienza
Roma, Italy
castiglia@uniroma1.it

Taxa: Sauria; Rodentia
Subjects: Taxonomy; Biogeography; Molecular systematics
Regions: Africa; Europe

Profile picture

Therese Catanach

Texas A&M University
College Station, United States of America
tacatanach@tamu.edu

Taxa: Galliformes; Caliscelidae; Phthiraptera; Cicadellidae
Subjects: General ecology; Taxonomy; Molecular systematics
Regions: World

Profile picture

Luis Cayuela

Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
Móstoles, Spain
luis.cayuela@urjc.es

Taxa: Basal Angiosperms: Monocots
Subjects: Ecology & Environmental sciences; General ecology
Regions: Central America and the Caribbean; South America

Profile picture

Pierfilippo Cerretti

University of Rome
Roma, Italy
pierfilippocerretti@yahoo.it

Taxa: Calyptratae
Subjects: General ecology; Systematics; Bioinformatics; Taxonomy; Data Management

Profile picture

Scott Chamberlain

rOpenSci
Portland, United States of America
myrmecocystus@gmail.com

Subjects: Data analysis & Modelling; Bioinformatics

Profile picture

Stylianos Chatzimanolis

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Chattanooga, United States of America
stylianos-chatzimanolis@utc.edu

Taxa: Staphylinidae
Subjects: Systematics

Profile picture

Eva Chatzinikolaou

Hellenic Centre for Marine Research
Heraklion, Crete, Greece
evachatz@hcmr.gr

Profile picture

Vishwas Chavan

Global Biodiversity Information Facility
Copenhagen, Denmark
chavan.vishwas@gmail.com

Subjects: Bioinformatics; Data Management
Regions: World